Ky. Music Hall of Fame to announce inductees

The Kentucky Headhunters
The Kentucky Headhunters

LEXINGTON, Ky. (AP) - The Kentucky Music Hall of Fame will add seven inductees at ceremonies next year in Lexington.

Executive Director Robert Lawson said Tuesday the 2013 inductees are Steven Curtis Chapman, The Kentucky Headhunters, Exile, Skeeter Davis, The Hilltoppers, Old Joe Clark and Emory & Linda Martin.

The group of native Kentucky artists spans the Christian, rock and traditional country music genres.

Past inductees include musical legends such as Loretta Lynn, Patty Loveless, Steve Wariner, Keith Whitley, Crystal Gayle, Dwight

Yoakam, Wynonna & Naomi Judd, Ricky Skaggs, Tom T. Hall and Bill Monroe.

Induction ceremonies are scheduled for April 12, 2013.

Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.