Voters keep several Metro Council members in - News, Weather & Sports

Voters keep several Metro Council members in

LOUISVILLE, KY (WAVE) – Several returning Metro Council members, and a few new ones, will take the seats to represent their districts after Tuesday's election.

Tom Owen will continue to represent District 8 with a vote of 73 percent, over his opponent Kirt Jacobs.

District 12 has elected to keep Democrat Rick Blackwell with a vote of 68 percent, over Richard Rosenberger.

It was a closer race for District 14 who elected new member Democrat Cindi Fowler with a vote of 53 percent over Bob Heuglin.

Republican Kelly Downard will continue to represent the 16 District with a vote of 64 percent over Tim Martin.

A vote of 60 percent landed the seat to Republican Marilyn Parker in District 18 over Teague Ridge.

Republican Stuart Benson will remain the representative for District 20, with a win of 65 percent over J Joseph Cohen.

A vote of 62 percent held the seat for Republican Robin Engel in District 22 over Robert Zoeller Jr.

The seat for District 26 went to current Democrat Brent Ackerson with a vote of 61 percent over Sarah Provancher.

Copyright 2012 WAVE News. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly