Five schools awarded ACT Now grants - News, Weather & Sports

Five schools awarded ACT Now grants

LOUISVILLE, KY (WAVE) - Five Jefferson County Public Schools have been selected to receive grants to help students get into college.

The Jefferson County Public Education Foundation awarded Fairdale, Iroquois, Seneca, Valley and Waggener High Schools a $250,000 ACT Now grant to better prepare students for ACT testing.

Each school will set up its own unique program aimed to raise student scores on the ACT.

The grant concludes in the spring of 2014. At that point, JCPS will evaluate the successes of the program and try to implement those strategies district wide.

Copyright 2013 WAVE News. All rights reserved.


Powered by Frankly