Kentucky State Fair to hire temporary employees - wave3.com-Louisville News, Weather & Sports

Kentucky State Fair to hire temporary employees

Posted: Updated:

LOUISVILLE, KY (WAVE) – If you're looking for some part-time work, the Kentucky State Fair is looking for you.

More than 750 temporary employees will be hired for the 11-day fair which begins Thursday, August 15. Positions available include maintenance, grounds, housekeeping, admission gates and tram drivers. The pay starts at $7.25 an hour.

The hiring begins on Monday, August 5. Here's the schedule of where to apply.

Kentucky Exposition Center, South Wing C

  • Monday, August 5   7 a.m. – 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 6  10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 7 – Friday, August 9  8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Employment Trailer, Gate 4 of the Kentucky Exposition Center off Crittenden Drive

  • Saturday, August 10 – Monday, August 12   8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 13  6 a.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 14 – Thursday, August 15  6 a.m. – Midnight
  • Friday, August 16  6 a.m. – 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 17   6 a.m. – 10 p.m.
  • Sunday, August 18 – Friday, August 23  6 a.m. – 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, August 24  6 a.m. – 10 p.m.
  • Sunday, August 25  6 a.m. – 2 p.m.  

You must apply in person and be at least 18 years old. You will also need to have proper identification to verify work eligibility, such as a photo ID and a Social Security Card.

For additional information, call the Kentucky State Fair Employment Office at (502) 367-5235.

Copyright 2013 WAVE 3 News. All rights reserved.