WKU Announces 2016 Recruiting Class

WKU Announces 2016 Recruiting Class

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. – As the annual re-awakening of the fax machine went into overdrive across the country on Wednesday, 13 future WKU Hilltoppers signed their National Letters of Intent to join the defending Conference USA champions and head coach Jeff Brohm.

WKU added four players from Alabama, three players from Kentucky and Florida, and one each from South Carolina, Tennessee and Illinois. Those 13 join seven mid-year enrollees including high school signees Quinton Baker, Drew O'Bryan and Demetrius Cain, junior college transfer Chris Johnson and FBS transfers Tyler Ferguson, Nick Dawson-Brents and Keith Brown.

"I feel like we have added a lot of outstanding pieces to the puzzle," Brohm said. "Some guys that we have recruited all year long, a lot of them have been committed for a long time, and we added a few others towards the end there to help the recruiting class. I feel like we addressed a lot of needs. Our coaches worked extremely hard to maintain the commitments we had throughout the year, because that's always hard. We also tried to gain a few at the end to improve the team."

By position, WKU added three wide receivers, defensive linemen and offensive lineman as well as two defensive backs and one quarterback and tight end.

"I feel like we got guys that fit what we do, and they're very good people of high character, good students as well, and I think they all want to be here, which is very important," Brohm added. "I think they are all hungry. It's important to have guys that you recruit that you feel like do have a chip on their shoulder, that do feel like they're out to prove people how good they are and how good they can be. It's always good when you can get guys like that- who do have that hunger and passion to play the game."

On Wednesday, the Hilltoppers added the following: Chris Cotto (Hallandale, Fla.), Jeremy Darvin (Nashville, Tenn.), Steven Duncan (Summerville, S.C.), Kyle Fourtenbary (Opelika, Ala.), Seth Joest (Versailles, Ky.), Xavier Lane (Montgomery, Ala.), Devon Key (Lexington, Ky.), Jalen Madden (Tuscaloosa, Ala.), Jahcour Pearson (Pembroke Pines, Fla.), Adam Raschilla (Northport, Ala.), Anthony Robinson (Frankfort, Ky.), Gaej Walker (Gibsonton, Fla.) and Tyler Witt (Joliet, Ill.).

Complete biographic information on each signee is attached.

Season Tickets Now Available: Season tickets for the 2016 season begin at just $80 and can be purchased through the WKU Athletics Ticket Office. To secure the best seats in the house, call 1-800-5-BIG-RED. Back for 2016 is the popular "Big Red Family Plan," a four-pack of season tickets for $200 or just $50 per person, less than $9 per game.

How to Follow the Hilltoppers: For complete information on WKU Hilltopper Football, follow the program via social media @WKUFootball on Twitter and on Facebook at facebook.com/WKUFootball.

- @WKUSports -