Kentucky State Fair free concert lineup announced - wave3.com-Louisville News, Weather & Sports

Kentucky State Fair free concert lineup announced

LOUISVILLE, KY (WAVE) - The Kentucky State Fair has announced the lineup for its 2017 Turf Concert Series.

>> LIST: Concerts coming soon to WAVE Country
>> ALSO: Waterfront Wednesday 2017 lineup announced

The fair runs August 17 to 27, and the series features a wide range of musical artists. A total of 24 bands will perform over the 11 days. All concerts are free with paid admission to the fair.

The lineup is below.

  • Thursday, Aug. 17, 8 p.m. - "Elvis Extravaganza”  (Tributes to Elvis Presley and The Statler Brothers)
  • Friday, Aug. 18, 8 p.m. - Ginuwine and TONY! TONI! TONÉ!
  • Saturday, Aug. 19, 8 p.m. - Blues Traveler
  • Sunday, Aug. 20, 8 p.m. - The Oak Ridge Boys with Special Guest Alaska & Madi
  • Monday, Aug. 21, 8 p.m. - for King & Country with Special Guest Zach Williams
  • Tuesday, Aug. 22, 8 p.m. - Happy Together Tour featuring The Turtles, the Cowsills, The Box Tops, Ron Dante from the Archies, Chuck Negron and The Association
  • Wednesday, Aug. 23, 8 p.m. - Whiskey Jam: Chase Bryant with Dylan Scott and Special Guest Chris Shrader
  • Thursday, Aug. 24, 8 p.m. - Fairenheit 17 featuring Ben Sollee with Special Guests Tony and the Tan Lines and 64West
  • Friday, Aug. 25, 8 p.m. - Easton Corbin with Special Guest JD Shelburne
  • Saturday, Aug. 26, 8 p.m. - Theory of a Deadman with Special Guest Goldy lockS
  • Sunday, Aug. 27, 4 p.m. - Matthew West, Colton Dixon, Hawk Nelson and Sarah Reeves

WAVE 3 News Day at the Fair is Sat., Aug. 26, so be sure to come out and meet your favorite WAVE 3 News anchors and reporters in the South Wing of the Kentucky Exposition Center.

Click here for more information about the Kentucky State Fair.

Copyright 2017 WAVE 3 News. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly