State fair to accept applications for temp work starting Aug. 6th - wave3.com-Louisville News, Weather & Sports

State fair to accept applications for temp work starting Aug. 6th

LOUISVILLE (WAVE) -- Applications for temporary workers for the Kentucky State Fair will be accepted beginning Monday, August 6. Positions for hire include grounds, housekeeping, admission gates, tour guides, tram drivers and maintenance staff.  Wages start at $6.75 an hour, with some positions paying slightly more. The Kentucky State Fair starts on Thursday, August 16 and runs through Sunday, August 26.

If interested, you can apply at the Kentucky State Fair Employment Trailer located next to The Armory and Cracker Barrel (near Gate 4 of the Kentucky Exposition Center) off Crittenden Drive.

Hours that applications will be accepted are as follows:

Mon., Aug. 6 - Mon., Aug. 13
8 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Tues., Aug. 14
6 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Wed., Aug. 15 - Thurs., Aug. 16
6 a.m. - Midnight

Fri., Aug. 17
6 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sat., Aug 18
6 a.m. - Midnight

Sun, Aug. 19 - Fri., Aug. 24
6 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Sat., Aug. 25
6 a.m. - Midnight

Sun., Aug. 26
6 a.m. - 2 p.m.

All applicants must be at least 18 years of age and apply in person. For additional information, call (502) 367-5235 for the Employment Trailer. Temporary jobs will also be available after the Fair. Those interested in working after August 26 may apply at Kentucky Exposition Center's administrative office in the front of Freedom Hall.

For more information about the Kentucky State Fair, visit www.kystatefair.org.

Powered by Frankly