LIST: Triple Crown winners

LIST: Triple Crown winners
American Pharoah won the Triple Crown in 2015, the sport's first such champion in 37 years. Here he is seen at Churchill Downs the day after he completed the trifecta in the Preakness Stakes. (Source: John P. Wise/file photo)

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (WAVE) - Below is a list of the 13 Triple Crown winners in horse racing history:

2018 Justify

2015 American Pharoah

1978 Affirmed

1977 Seattle Slew

1973 Secretariat

1948 Citation

1946 Assault

1943 Count Fleet

1941 Whirlaway

1937 War Admiral

1935 Omaha

1930 Gallant Fox

1919 Sir Barton

Copyright 2020 WAVE 3 News. All rights reserved.