LOUISVILLE, KY (WAVE) - Tired of those seemingly annoying Facebook friends? Well, the social media giant is offering an easy way to keep them out of sight and out of mind.
The new feature, Snooze, allows a user to unfollow a person, page, or group for 30 days.
This is similar to the current Unfollow/Hide feature that allows you to permanently remove a user or page from your timeline without unfriending them.
Don't worry, those you snooze will not be notified.
The option to Snooze a Facebook friend appears in the right-corner drop-down menu on their posts. If that option is not there yet, it should appear in the next few weeks as Facebook continues to roll out the feature.
Facebook says you'll be alerted when then Snooze period is about to end and the setting can always be reversed.